The Hebridean Sheep Society Trustees

The Hebridean Sheep Society is a charity managed by ten Trustees elected annually by the membership.  They are the Chairman, the Membership Secretary, the Treasurer and seven more.  The Registration Secretary is appointed and is a trustee ex officio.  One of the Trustees is elected annually by the other Trustees to act as Vice Chairman. 

The Trustees meet at least three times a year, generally in February, May and November.  Minutes of the Trustees meetings are circulated to the membership with the Blackboard newsletter.

Trustee Details:

Elected Officers

Chair: Helen Arthan, Cheshire.

Treasurer: Rita Peace, Hertfordshire.

Membership Secretary: Helen Brewis, Buckinghamshire.

Ex Officio

Registration Secretary: Vicky Mason, Cheshire.

Elected Trustees

Roger Burns, Warwickshire.

Jack Cuthbert, Inverness.

Darren Cassie, Leicestershire.

Jonathan James, Peebleshire.

Eric Medway, Yorkshire.

Pen Rashbass,  Derbyshire.

Katy Tunstall, Warwickshire.

Co-opted Board Members

David Braithwaite, Roxburghshire.

Ealasaid Dick, Western Isles.

Nicky Mason, Powys.

Emily Smith, Dorset.

Contact us

Anyone is welcome to contact us.

In addition, members of the Hebridean Sheep Society can find contact details for individual trustees here.


Buy society merchandise

Book, mugs, clothing, calendar, cards

Charity Registration Number: 1158095
© 2010-2024 | The Hebridean Sheep Society | All Rights Reserved